Golf Rule Updates – Faults

In the old rules, if you weren’t in the middle of a shot, and you hit any balls by accident with your body or mallet then it would count as a fault. This was different to the rule in Association, where you’d just put the ball back to where it was and keep going.

Some of the thinking behind recent updates to rules is to iron out some of the differences between Association and Golf, and this is one of those cases, so from now on then touching any of the balls before your shot isn’t a fault, you can just put them back where they were.

Obviously, while you’re taking your shot, if you hit any other balls with your mallet or body then that’s still a fault.

%d bloggers like this: