Golf Rule Updates – Offsides

This is another simple update, in that previously if you had one offside ball, and the other onside, if you played the onside ball before the opponent had asked you to move your offside ball to a penalty spot, you’d have to replay the shot. Now you don’t.

The penalty spots have changed too – previously it was supposed to be from the exact point on the East or West boundary, level with the peg. Now you can play the ball from anywhere on the court within a yard of that point.

%d bloggers like this: